365 SMART (Science, Math, Art, Recreation, and Technology) Academy

UAF Summer Sessions & Lifelong Learning created the 365 SMART Academy, which provides virtual enrichment courses for K-12 students including the homeschool communities to supplement their academic curriculum. All courses consist of YouTube videos, weekly Zoom class meetings, and course kits with materials to provide hands-on activities at home. Spring semester 2022 has 59 different exciting courses that begin in February or March. Check out the extensive variety of learning opportunities!

Homeschooled families can follow up with your homeschool to see how to build your selection into your child's learning plan.


Dates for Spring 2022 Sessions:

  • Session I: February 7th - March 11th

  • *(No courses during Spring Break, March 14th-18th)*

  • Session II: March 21st - April 22nd

Enrollment and Cancellations:


Session I registration has been extended!

  • Enrollment for Session I has been extended to 5pm Friday, January 28th for all K-12 students.

Enrollment deadlines for Session II:

  • Enrollment is open to those residing outside of the Fairbanks/North Pole area until 5pm Friday, March 4th.

  • Enrollment is open to those residing within the Fairbanks/North Pole area (including Ester, Fort Wainwright, and Eielson AFB) until 5pm Friday, March 11th.


Cancellations for Session I:

  • To cancel a registration, you must complete this cancellation form.

  • Course cancellations on or by January 16th will be refunded all but the $25 deposit.

  • Cancellations between January 17th - February 6th will incur an additional $35 material fee.

  • Refunds will not be given for cancellations placed after February 6th.

Cancellations for Session II:

  • To cancel a registration, you must complete this cancellation form.

  • Course cancellations on or by March 6th will be refunded all but the $25 deposit.

  • Cancellations between March 7th - March 20th will incur an additional $35 material fee.

  • Refunds will not be given for cancellations placed after March 20th.


To register through your homeschool:

AKTEACH Homeschool - Contact Meika Wilde at (907) 486-7544 or Meika.Wilde@kibsd.org

Alaska Gateway School District - Contact Rob Fabian at 907-883-2591 or rfabian@agsd.us

BEST - Contact Pam Seiser, pamela.seiser@k12northstar.org, or 907-452-2000 ext. 11207

Connections Homeschool Program - Email Connie Akers at cakers@kpbsd.k12.ak.us or call 907-714-8880

CyberLynx - Contact Jeanine Griek at jgriek@nenanalynx.org or call 907-455-7633

Delta/Greely School District - Call Allison Juneau at 907-474-1124 (Summer Sessions office)

Denali PEAK - Contact Hollie Bye at holliebye@dbsd.org or 907- 357-2730

Fairbanks Native Association - Call Allison Juneau at 907-474-1124 (Summer Sessions office)

Family Partnership Charter School - Email or call your sponsor teacher.

Fast Track - Contact Shelann Mas at shelann.mas@k21schools.org or 907-247-2127

FOCUS Homeschool - Contact Tiffany Gifford at tgifford@chugachschools.com or call 907-457-2545

Frontier Charter School - Contact Carli-ann Hook at 742-2940 or hook_carli@asdk12.org

HomeBRIDGE - Contact your HomeBRIDGE teacher or call Teresa Bleakley at (907) 523-1821

IDEA - Contact Jen Schutte at jen.schutte@ideafamilies.org or 907-590-2630

Migrant Education Program - Email Laurie Trotta at laurie.trotta@k12northstar.org

Mat-Su Central - Call Allison Juneau at 907-474-1124 (Summer Sessions office)

PACE Statewide Homeschool - Contact Alice Patton at apatton@craigschools.com or call 866-864-5491, ext. 6001

Raven - Contact Ryan Tilbury at rtilbury@yksd.com or your contact teacher at your local Raven Office

Totem Correspondence - Contact Melanie Pitka at totem@hydaburg.k12.ak.us or call 907-401-3414

Valdez Homeschool Program - Call Allison Juneau at 907-474-1124 (Summer Sessions office)

To register & pay independently, use these forms:


Scholarships are available!

Scholarships for 365 SMART Academy are available for unaffiliated students who qualify for Free & Reduced Lunch. If you are unsure if your family qualifies, talk with your school.

*Please note* You will need to provide additional information with the scholarship application. Please read the application instructions carefully. If you have any questions, please contact us.

For more information about courses or for assistance with registration, contact:

UAF Summer Sessions & Lifelong Learning / 907-474-7021 / summer@alaska.edu