365 SMART (Science, Math, Art, Recreation, and Technology) Academy

UAF Summer Sessions & Lifelong Learning created the 365 SMART Academy, which provides virtual enrichment courses for K-12 students including the homeschool communities to supplement their academic curriculum. All courses consist of YouTube videos, weekly Zoom class meetings, and kits of materials to provide hands-on activities at home. Spring semester 2021 has 34 different exciting courses that begin the first week in February. Check out the extensive variety of learning opportunities.

Homeschooled students can follow up with your homeschool to see how to build your selection into your child's learning plan.

Please note:

Register now for courses beginning in March/April! Enrollment for courses beginning in February is now closed.

Enrollment is open to those residing outside of the Fairbanks/North Pole area until 5pm Friday, February 26th.

Enrollment is open to those residing within the Fairbanks/North Pole area (including Ester, Fort Wainwright, and Eielson AFB) until 5pm Friday, March 5th.

A cancellation fee of $50 will be applied to cancellations after these enrollment dates.

To register, contact your homeschool:

AKTEACH Homeschool - Contact Meika Wilde at (907) 486-7544 or Meika.Wilde@kibsd.org

Alaska Gateway School District - Contact Rob Fabian at 907-883-2591 or rfabian@agsd.us

BEST - Contact Melissa Davis at Melissa.Davis@k12northstar.org or 907-452-2000, ext. 11201

Connections Homeschool Program - Email Jeff Moore at jmoore@kpbsd.k12.ak.us or call 907-714-8921

CyberLynx - Contact your teacher, email Fairbanks@nenanalynx.org or call 907-455-7633

Delta/Greely School District - Call Spencer Nace at 907-474-1124

Denali PEAK - Contact Hollie Bye at holliebye@dbsd.org or 907- 357-2730

Fairbanks Native Association - Call Spencer Nace at 907-474-1124

Fast Track - Contact Shelann Mas at shelann.mas@k21schools.org or 907-247-2127

FOCUS Homeschool - Call Tiffany Gifford at 907-457-2545

Frontier Charter School - Contact Carli-ann Hook at 742-2940 or hook_carli@asdk12.org

HomeBRIDGE - Contact your HomeBRIDGE teacher or call (907) 523-1821.

IDEA - Contact Jen Schutte at jen.schutte@ideafamilies.org or 907-590-2630

Mat-Su Central - Call Spencer Nace at 907-474-1124

PACE Statewide Homeschool - Contact Nia Boor at nboor@craigschools.com or 866-864-5491, ext. 6001

Raven - Contact Ryan Tilbury at rtilbury@yksd.com or your contact teacher at your local Raven Office

Totem Correspondence - Contact Melanie at totem@hydaburg.k12.ak.us or 907-401-3414

Valdez Homeschool Program - Call Spencer Nace at 907-474-1124

Not affiliated with a homeschool?

Complete this online form to register


For more information about courses, contact:

UAF Summer Sessions & Lifelong Learning / 907-474-7021 / summer@alaska.edu